Brace Yourself….Things are Happening!

Gosh there’s so much I need to tell you guys about.

For starters Osama Bin Laden is dead. Last night – May 1st 2011- CNN came out with the Breaking News saying he had died, and shortly after that President Obama came out to speak on it and BOY was that a speech. It’s clear that so many Americans were rejoicing and happy, thinking it was all over. But like Obama said …

“For over two decades, bin Laden has been al Qaeda’s leader and symbol, and has continued to plot attacks against our country and our friends and allies. The death of bin Laden marks the most significant achievement to date in our nation’s effort to defeat al Qaeda.

Yet his death does not mark the end of our effort. There’s no doubt that al Qaeda will continue to pursue attacks against us. We must –- and we will — remain vigilant at home and abroad.

As we do, we must also reaffirm that the United States is not –- and never will be -– at war with Islam. I’ve made clear, just as President Bush did shortly after 9/11, that our war is not against Islam. Bin Laden was not a Muslim leader; he was a mass murderer of Muslims. ”

The man speaks the truth.  I am SO not into politics at all…but as a country, America needs to pray..it’s actually a bit scary. But God is Above =)

Now on to my next topic…CHRIS BROWN!!!

Gosh, this man (I guess he’s a man now right?)…He’s amazing at what he does. His F.A.M.E album is on point…to me anyways.  For now, one of my favorites on the album is called ‘She ain’t You’ and the video just came out. I absolutely love the song because he used Michael Jackson’s Human Nature and we ALL love MJ. (May he continue to R.I.P)

So here’s the video for you… 

Tomorrow I’ll talk about my Lakers =)

Have a Blessed week everyone.

SnL

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Brace Yourself….Things are Happening!

  1. I LOVE everything about Obama’s announcement. I am praying for the US and the world right now because we are really at God’s mercy.

    Love you twinnie

Leave a Reply

