Semi-Dilemma

It’s extremely funny to me how some guys think that WE (us ladies) will wait for them.

Picture this: Prospect recons I’d be his gf soon…like next year soon. Sounds nice and all don’t get me wrong. He’s waiting for us to get back home (Nigeria) till we settle down.
I understand where he’s coming from. I’m not a fan of long distance relationships. They just don’t work out in my case.
But the thing is…..Prospect has a chic that he’s talking to right now….Let’s call her Popadom (don’t ask). They have been going on since early Summer I would say (nothing official). I can’t lie he did tell me about this…and I was aware of the situation, but this was when Prospect and I were strictly friends….none of the “I’m feeling you” shit had started yet.
Now I kind of feel like he thinks I’m going to wait for him….Just there …on the side lines….
“What I look like Hoe?” *Nicki Minaj voice*
This isn’t a game. We’re talking about my life here.
This kind of thing is new to me. I’m the one who usually helps my friends out with their relationship issues and all.
Now I think it’s time I asked for help. But I don’t really want to ask because I know the answer. I know what to do. I just need to live my life and not wait.
I mean what the heck!!! What if he and Popadom end up “official” LOL….I would actually laugh.

Anyways just wanted to come here and talk a little.

Happy Sunday!!!
xoxo

PS- http://www.2419.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “Semi-Dilemma

  1. Girl you shouldn’t have to put your life on hold for anyone/anything. Keep on doing your thing and have fun with your life. If someone good should come along,don’t think about Mr Popadom,just go for it. If he’s having his fun with “Popadom” (what a name!! Lol) why shouldn’t you be having fun with whoever you want.
    An old post but i hope everything is working out for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

